2br02b

2br02b

Artwork based on Kurt Vonnegut’s short story. I would like to explore some idea I have been kicking around that integrates my blog, art and my interests in architecture. This particular image is inspired by Kurt Vonnegut’s short story with the same title. I chose this as my first piece because of the use of an acronym that spells out the phrase “To be or Not to Be”, which Vonnegut captured from Shakespeare’s Hamlet.

The short story is a great quick read and has a interesting twist at the end.

My approach to this series of art is to use a plain media of 8.5×11 size paper with simple black text with various fonts and sizes. I may introduce some sketches as the pieces come out. The artwork is a combination for my constant desire to simplify into diagrammatic essentials as well as create commentary for provocations of thought and emotion.

Leave a Reply

