University Partners Detroit

I am pleased to announce that I have been selected for the 2012 cohort of the University Partners Detroit, a partner program of Leadership Detroit. As a Representative of Lawrence Technological University I will collaborate and learn from fellow college students and mentors during this eight month project.

http://universitypartnersdetroit.

http://www.detroitchamber.com/ld

Over the course of the next eight months we will cover a variety of issues that are pertinent to the post-industrial future of Detroit, the region and the State of Michigan. By being paired with mentors with diverse professional backgrounds, I will be exposed to a variety of leadership qualities. My hopes for this experience are to grow as a future leader of my own profession, learn from others in my group and to make new connections that will hopefully lead to a robust future career that thrives on the prosperity of the State of Michigan.

I could not have imagined the opportunities I have been given since moving to Michigan three years ago. I continue to be optimistic about the potential that is latent in this great state. I look forward to what this experience has to offer.

Check out the links above to learn more about the University Partners Detroit.

-k

Leave a Reply

